Register for Upcoming Webcast
Introduction to Riak

New to Riak? Join Basho director of community Mark Phillips and director of product management Shanley Kane for an intro. In about 30 minutes, we'll cover the basics of: 

  • Good and bad use cases for Riak
  • Some user stories of note
  • Riak's architecture: consistent hashing, hinted handoff, replication, gossip protocol and more
  • APIs and client libraries 
  • Features for searching and aggregating data: Riak Search, Secondary Indexes and Map Reduce
  • What's new in the latest version of Riak

Date and Time

This webinar will be held LIVE on Wednesday, October 17, 2012. Find the webcast time in your timezone below:

  • 11:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00) 
  • 2:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00) 
  • 1:00 pm Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00) 
  • 7:00 pm GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)
  •